Free Tailor My Trip

Testimonials

Michael Kang, June 25th 2017

We booked the 12 days group tour in last two weeks with ChinaSilkroadTour through Sophia. It’s really a brilliant tour line connecting places showing us not only deep history & culture but also fabulous natural views!

We started the tour from Xian, went through Dunhuang, Qinghai Lake and Xinjiang. The sceneries we experienced were quite different from what we usually see in other countries, just affected a lot by human. At there, deserts, Gobi, lakes, tress and oasis , all things here show you how the nature is great and how human is small but tough. Maybe we are older (my wife and I both are 60+) and have gone to many places, so we could better understand the beauty here is too precious and moved a lot…

Of course, people who provided assistance for us during the stage of tour planning and tour doing were all nice! Sophia made the all tour things arranged orderly and worthily, followed up our opinions always and gave the first-time feedback, thank you! The guides we have in the different cities did good jobs, too. Noble in Xian, Vivian in Dunhuang and Qinghai Lake, Eric and Sunny in Xinjiang, all of these lovely people gave us wonderful time with their professional working and warm attitude.

Anyway, lots of appreciation to the company ChinaSilkroadTour and its people, we will definitely recommend you to our friends and families! We love the experience on the Silk Road with you!

Michael Kang, Macao, China


Kevin Degraa, May 16th 2017

In early July two of us joined in a small group tour to visit Northern Xinjiang. In short – this was an outstanding and superbly organized trip run by true professionals.  Our tour consultant Lenna was very responsive to all our questions and requests for information and this was very reassuring when venturing out to such new places for the first time.

Jack was the only guide during the 13 days tour. He was really energetic, excellent and enthusiastic throughout the tour. There were 6 people in the van and Jack took good care of each of us. The itinerary covered some undeveloped areas where scenery were more than beautiful while accommodation, meal, and road condition were less pleasant. Jack gave us many useful advises in advance which helped us adapt to the local conditions easier. We saw lots of breath-taking natural scenery and landscape, and also some excellent ancient city ruins and cultural relics. We were all surprised by what we met and I took lots of photos to record the experience.

That 13 days Northern Xinjiang group tour impressed us a lot. We loved it very much. Wish a promising future to ChinaSilkRoadTours!

Kevin Degraa, Leeds, The UK


Popy Lie, May 1st 2017

We are a group of 4 people and visited Xian, Lanzhou, Jiayuguan, Dunhuang this month. We have many positive reviews about our tour ChinaSilkRoadTour organized.

I submitted inquiry on web page and received a response within an hour. I was asked about some more information and our special requirement on tour arrangement. I replied and in another 2 hours I received a 9 days tour package. Due to time limit of our vacation, we finally shorten it to a 7 days tour. We thank Sophia for her patience with each of our questions. After finishing all the tour activities we are more confident with our choice – ChinaSilkRoadTours is a believable tour operator. The itinerary were faithfully performed and at the end of the tour we received a sweet gift from the company!

our guide in Xian greeted us at airport with a striking welcome sign saying my name. In each place we visit Jenny went into with us and explained rich background information to us. And wherever we go Jenny could answer what we asked. We all loved her! Funny, knowledgeable, and friendly. And each time we arrived at a planned site she told us exactly what we should carry. Water, sunglasses, etc. After two days in Xian Susan took us to the airport checked us in and told us exactly where to go to board our plane. Our overall experience in Xian was wonderful and memorable. The Terra-cotta Warriors was REALY AMAZING!

Next we were greeted by Bruce in Lanzhou and escorted till end of our stay in Jiayuguyan. Everything went smoothly! We saw the Great Wall that were quite different from the Great Wall in Beijing. And the sheepskin raft on Yellow River was interesting.

Dunhuang is another highlight destination during our 7 days tour. We visited Mogao Caves, Crescent Lake & Echoing-Sand Hill Scenic area. And we camped in Echoing-Sand Hill for one night. We had a party and picnic with other people in the evening. That would be a totally memorable experience.

We highly recommended ChinaSilkRoadTours. They offered us a easy, comfortable, safe, and interesting Silk Road tour!

Popy Lie, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Brenda Noemi Garcia, October 28th 2016

My family are all  satisfied with the 10 days vacation. We started the tour consulting in end of last year and settled the tour booking in the past January. We emailed with Jessica for over one month and we appreciate her always fast, friendly and detailed explanation to any our questions.

In the beginning I was hesitate to transfer tour deposit via PAYPAL as they required. After comparing efficiency and service fee between PAYPAL and banking transfer, we finally did the payment through PAYPAL. The result proved what they promised. They received the payment on the same day and issued service voucher! It was indeed fast and safe.

Our guide, Eddie in Beijing, Jack in Shanghai, Candy in Xian, Leo in Dunhuang, and May in Turpan took very good care of us and made sure that we had what we needed each day. The guides always were prompt to pick us up at the hotel and flexible during the day if we wanted to spend a bit longer or shorter at a particular place.

The air condition vehicle were all very courteous and made the trip very enjoyable. The drivers were all very skilled and they knew well how to avoid traffic jam in rush hours. And in Xian, Mr Sun, our driver, offered us bottled water for free.

To save cost, we used 3 star hotels in each city. We can confirm the hotels ChinaSilkRoadTours booked for us deserved the money we paid. They were clean, safe, and offered flavorful breakfast every day.

Overall, we had just the best time and would recommend the service to anyone I know who wants to travel to China.

Brenda Noemi Garcia, Manchester, The UK


Marcelo, September 30th 2016

Wonderful 10 days for me & my girlfriend in Luoyang & Xian & Dunhuang. We looked for a China tour but not planned Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou cities as we had been there already in past years (I myself came to China once and my girl 3 times). My girl friend emailed 2 travel companies and we talked each other and finally decided the tour through ChinaSilkroadTour, their itinerary & price met our needs better.

It was proved the tour indeed was nice as Rosy suggested. Rosy was the advisor in office, kept the first touch with us and took care of whole process while we traveled in those beautiful cities. She worked in the company office, but always tried to ask our feelings about the tours by emails, phone calls, what’s app…You can never say a bad word on her, a professional woman!

We got three guides in the 3 cities. In Luoyang, we were picked up by Jorge once we came out of the Luoyang train station and spent 2 lovely days with him. Candy in Xian was funny, easy-going and knew everything about her city. BTW, she’s really in good physical condition, we enjoyed the time a lot on Hushan Mountain with her. (My girl friend and I have kept fitness for years and we has been said to hike too quick by our friends, haha, BUT, Candy did even better than us). Liya in Dunhuang was also good. All drivers throughout the 10 days were polite and good at driving. The cars were also nice, clean, safe and providing water.

Sometimes I talked with my girlfriend: it’s crazy! We came to a country far from our home, almost crossing half the earth, and we visited those old cities and relics of the country, trying to know more about its past, it’s amazing! We loved it!

Recommend Silk Road Tours to you guys if you got chance to travel in China!

Marcelo, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil


Mrs Tan, September 1st 2016

Thank you so much to help plan and arrange our China Silk Road tour. Everything went as we planned in advance. Amy was very helpful and knowledgeable and made the process so easy and calmed my nerves about booking online. It was also great that Amy called us each day to ask for reviews of our tour activities we did.

Overall we had amazing stay in Luoyang, Xian, Lanzhou, Dunhuang, Dunhuang, Turpan, Urumqi and Kashgar. The private trip made it so easy and we loved the flexibility.

All our guides spoke very good English and were easy to understand and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met.  Our guide Shasha in Xi’an was a standout, her positive attitude made our days more enjoyable.

Lunches covered in the itinerary were delicious most of time. We tried lots of interesting food and I can say gladly we all liked the meals our guides recommended in each city.

Mrs Tan, Taiwai


Michel Raffoul, August 7th 2016

I can confirm that we have had a wonderful time in Xinjiang & Dunhuang thanks to the professionalism of your company’s tour advice and arrangement. We highly appreciate guides in each cities and their flexibility to adapt themselves to our last minute requirements.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you also personally for having organized this trip for us in such a wonderful way. We enjoyed every moment of it especially as we didn’t got any problem bothered, all were well organizational. Thank you so much for that.

Michel Raffoul, Sydney, Australia


Ben Wills, July 15th 2016
First of all I want to express our appreciation for our consultant Amy in office and our guides Linda, Cecilia, Mike, Joe and Nancy of ChinaSilkroadTours, all of them helped us a lot for our Silk Road Tour. Thoroughly thank you guys!
We are 2 couples from Malaysia (two of us are history teachers) and all of us are interested in the ancient Silk Road for years. With organization from Amy who showed the great professional and patient attitude and rich expertise during the whole process and the guiding from those tour guides who have different characteristics but gave us the same pretty good experience in Xian, Dunhuang, Tupran, Urumqi and Kashgar. Everything went well according to the itinerary that they planned for us and some accidental hitches like delay for train’s departure were been solved well. We enjoyed this travel along the Silk Road and learned a lot really from our own experience here.
It’s a satisfied journey and lifetime memory and no doubt we would like to recommend them to our families and friends!

Ben Wills, New York, USA


Alias, June 26th 2016
My friends and I just finished a 13 days Tibet and Silk Road Group Train Tour (five people in total) two weeks ago. We just have been so happy to share our wonderful experience with our friends and family and had a long time rest from the journey. So sorry for the late reviews but we really happy to share our experience here. The tour started from Lhasa and Shigatse of Tibet and then Xining where we opened the Silk Road travel at Jiayuguan, Dunhuang, Turpan and Urumqi. A tight but proper organized tour allowed us to visit many famous and interested places which we just knew from internet or books. Just feel so cool! We want to say thanks for the people who helped us to plan and modify our itinerary and the guide and driver who companied us with their professional ability. Especially appreciation for the guide Henry in Urumqi who helped my friend Lily to the local hospital as she unfortunately caught a cold there, a super nice friend and excellent tour guide!
Until today I have the all the beautiful scenes about the fantastic memory about this trip in my mind and can’t recommend this company more and also Tibet & Silk Road as destinations for a China travel.

Alias, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Paul Halicki, April 8th 2016

China Silk Road Tours offered much friendly and fast service throughout the whole communicating process. The travel consultants Jessica answered each email swiftly and politely. We choose the 3 star hotels for the whole tour. Most hotels are above our expectations. Our guide (William Zhang) helped us a lot. As fresh visitors to Silk Road, we appreciated their service very much. Our guide helped us control visit pace well. We would recommend the company to our friends.

Paul Halicki, Melbourne, Australia


Helen Hancock, April 5th 2016

The trip was great and the organization was superb.  One or two hotels were not up to standard but it is was under stable as you travel in the desert places.

The best tour guide was William who managed to find the right phone number for the next tour guide.  I’d suggest you check the phone numbers you are given to make sure that they do work.

Overall, given the numerous changes in hotels and transportation, I’m very happy with the arrangement as everything worked per schedule.

Helen Hancock, L.A., USA


Pasco Konno, Oct 15th 2015

Our party of 6 from Singapore booked a 10 day tour of Silk Road Tours with China Silk Road Tours.com. All the details of the visit were properly planned and we had excellent guides in Dunhuang (Ms Linda) and Urumqi (Sophia Wang). They were passionate about their job and went out of their way to assist, inform and keep us happy. Jessica of their head office even took time to meet us at dinner in Xian and surprised us with some corporate gifts. All in all we were extremely satisfied with our tour.

Pasco Konno, Singapore City, Singapore


Brad Markowski, Oct 5th 2015

I traveled to China for three times in the past 10 years. In early August I did the Silk Road Tour from Lanzhou to Kashgar. I saw the amazing scene and interesting folk culture of several inland cities. For me, the top highlight is Echoing-sand Mountain & Crescent Lake. Especially the camel ride there.

Our guide in each cities were very knowledgeable, patiently and friendly. They explain as much as we want to know and are sensible to our interest and need. The guide explained the whole comprehensive history of Chinese Great Wall. I’ll let others know this company.

Brad Markowski, New York, USA


Preety Papadopoulos,  August 29th 2015

We did a wonderful China Silk Road Tour with Chinasilkroadtours. Within the 9 days we saw the Terracotta Army, Mogoao Grottoes, Labrang Monastery, Echoing-sand Mountain, etc. The colorful mountain in Zhangye was really amazing!

The travel consultant dealt with our questions and problems efficiently. They designed an impressive tour for 5 of us.

Preety Papadopoulos, Madrid, Spain


Law Kung Chong, August 20th 2015

We travel for about 4000km during 17 days in China. We visited the historical sites, local villages, monuments, local markets, and natural scenery in Beijing and all major cities along Silk Road. Our tour guide offered intimate service with their rich background knowledge and excellent English. They answered each question we asked. We learned a lot about Silk Road and China in the tour. We will let more people know the company.

Law Kung Chong, Singapore City, Singpore


Oka Marsha, June 20th 2015

We consulted about Silk Road Tour since Feb and considered various itineraries. We talked at length with Jessica via email for nearly 2 months and she could not be more helpful. She adjusted the itinerary several times and offered a variety of possibilities at reasonable prices. Finally we agreed on a tailor-made 15 days Silk Road Tour. The tour was quite impressive. We will certainly recommend the company to my friends.

Oka Marsha, Toronto, Canada


Anwar Lucia, April 29th 2015

Very excited we did the tour with our guide Linda. We saw totally fresh and impressive things in Xinjiang. Xinjiang is a little colder than we thought in middle April. But we avoided the crowded in each spot which we may suffer in high tourist season. Overall, the tour was great. Silk Road cities are worthy of visiting!

Anwar Lucia, Canberra, Australia


Herbert Jorge, Oct 3rd 2014
I joined in a group tour for a Silk Road in this October and had a wonderful experience. I really loved all people, foods, attractions and local special things during the tour. China is an amazing and interesting country. I love it and want visit again in the future : )
Of course, I should talk something about the guys, who helped my tour in ChinaSilkroudTour. Sophie was the first person of this company I touched, a super woman operated my itinerary and answered questions always at the first time. She’s well communicated with me by emails and phone, professional in her work. We got Jason as our tour guide in our group, a young funny guy, knowledgeable, easy-going and with good energy. He played his role as a guide well and also as an interesting friend. The driver for us was also good, driving calm and safe.
The experience of Silk Road was really memorable: the sight views along it were surprisingly beautiful and shocked, the history and culture of those different cities enabled me to have a new world as well as the lovely people we met here. If you are planning a China travel, I am going to suggest you this company and their Silk Road tours, really good!

Herbert Jorge, Canberra, Australia


Sam Abraham, June 22th 2014 
We are 3 people of parents & son have done the 8 days Silk Road tour covering Chengdu, Xian and Dunhuang. We 3 had different preferred cities for this trip: My son wanted to see the lovely pandas, my husband wanted the Buddhist caves in Dunhuang and I wanted to go Beijing and Xian. This tour almost met all of our needs and we got to contact this company soon. Jessica talked with us a lot with online chatting and persuaded me to try their service with her patience, expertise and prompt reply which had been kept throughout the whole process of our communication. She’s really fantastic! Then is the time spent on the way of Silk Road, we should say it was wonderful and memorable! All went smoothly and the guides in the three cities were excellent! Candy in Xian was knowledgeable and friendly, Susan in Chengdu was quite familiar with this city and its history as well as culture, Mark in Dunhuang was a real gentleman who loved his work and was good at his work. It was those guys that made us to see the real cute pandas closely, the marvelous Terracotta Armies and the Mogao Grottoes.
Our little boy was so excited to share his pictures with his friends when we were back to America, haha…so were my husband and I. Just want to say thanks for this company and the great people of it, thank you! Thump up and Recommend it!

Sam Abraham, Miami. USA


Shilpa, May 18th 2014
We had a fabulous Silk Road Tour last week to Beijing, Urumqi, Kashgar and Turpan. The time spent in the tour was all perfect so I am so happy to give a review for our experience with this company ChinaSilkroadTours.
We planned this trip for time and compared some tours from different travel agencies before. ChinaSilkroadTours is not the biggest company we talked but they also got lots of tour products and options, and the most important things were their soonest reply and clear answers as well as proper price (can’t afford too much expensive but also don’t trust those too cheaper). Rosy was a patient and helpful consultant. What we appreciated about her was that she always thought for us as a friend. The process also went not bad except the plane from Beijing to Xinjiang was delayed due to bad weather, other part was smooth and carried out just like what Rosy planned. We had Jason, Amy and Leo as our tour guides. All of them were informative, attentive and professional. Strongly appreciate their help!
Rosy called us the last day before we leaved from China to check our feedback of the tour, which really moved us and showed their reliable and professional service. We can’t appreciate too more for everything we enjoyed in this tour! Thank you and hope you a better future! Of course we are happy to recommend this company and actually we had done so!

Shilpa, Lyons, FR


Baba Rahman, April 10th 2014
A really happy time in China from the Silk Road with the guides helpful and professional. They knew what they were doing and how to do it well as well as make our money & time valuable. Actually we were a little nervous as it was the first time we come to China and first time to use this company, and it was proved NO Need! The tour given by this travel agency was perfect! Thanks and recommend!

Baba Rahman, Detroit, USA


Chris Chant, Nov 20th 2013
Had a great time on the famous ancient Silk Road in the past October. My girlfriend and I booked a private tour for 11 days to visit Xian, Xining, Dunhuang, Qinghai Lake, Urumqi and kashgar. We would like a group tour firstly but unfortunately got no people who matched our time (we two just have fixed 2 weeks vocation). The truth was that we really enjoyed the each moment of this trip. Smooth and well-organized tour itinerary from Jessica at office who was high-efficient, patient and informative, the excellent guides who knew what we want and did well what they should do, lovely guys giving us lovely days, the driver also was good! We can’t like the tour too much and appreciate the treatment we enjoyed from the beginning we touched the company to the last minute.
5 stars and recommend!

Chris Chant, HK


Ying Mew Yep, Nov 15th 2013
A nice tour for 8 people of 60+ years old! We families and friends formed a small group planning a China Tour. Actually, we wanted many cities and attractions, Beijing, Xian, Luoyang, Dunhuang, Hangzhou, Guilin, Tibet……we couldn’t figure out a perfect plan to meet each one’s expectation, so we inquired travel agencies for help. ChinaSilkroadTour gained our trust with their tremendous patience and rich expertise. Sophie was the person who kept touch with us in the earlier time by email & phone. She would like to talk with us and know well what we want—a good combination for natural & historical scenic spots covering as many well know Chinese attractions as they can. She recommended us the Silk Road including Beijing, cities in Xinjiang, Dunhuang, Lanzhou, Xian and Shanghai in 15 days. Since we got 8 persons of 60+, we decided a private tour to satisfy our slow pace. In the whole process of communication, Sophia assisted us a lot, attentive, enthusiastic, informative and professional, thank you so much!
The guide in those cities were specially arranged to us by Sophie and her men and they indeed did perfect works, just like friends and really cared us a lot, taught us a lot of Chinese culture and relative things, especially the tour person Iris in Xian who had dozens of years’ experience in guiding, super nice!
We are old guys like to travel around the world and also like to share our tour experience and express thanks to those helped us. The review has been checked and agreed by each of we eight, hope our real experience could help more people to use ChinaSilkroadTour in the future!

Ying Mew Yep, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


Shirley, Oct 28th 2013
I learned Mogao Caves in the book and had lots of interest in it. So when I did a business trip in China and got some free time myself, I decided to go there to have a look. It was easy to book this a tour. I made it all thru email and always was replied soon. I booked a 3 days Dunhuang tour with Lenna and everything was did very professionally and smoothly in the 3 days. The tour guide Jerry spoke good English and gave me lots of knowledge and help during the travel time. Unfortunately I only got 3 days in China myself, or I would see more places. I think I would use their tour next time and am happy to recommend them!

Shirley, Chicage, USA


Owen, July 9th 2013
Just come back from a Silk Road Tour and we are happy to share our travel with more people because it was really amazing! We could give it a 5 stars! All ran well of the tour in the 10 days, it’s not easy to have no hitches in a travel for days, but we hadn’t, everything was smooth and good! We had been to Terracotta Army, Dunhuang Caves, the Crescent Lakes and Singing Sand Mountain, Urumqi, Turpan, Kashgar. Silk Road has been so beautiful and just surprised at those ancient merchants to go through the deserts and those mountains with no modern transportation. They were great and happy to have more ideas about the history about it! It will be a lifetime memory about everything we got from this tour.
Definitely recommend the Silk Road tour and the company organized the tour for us!

Owen, Perth, Australia


Michael Wu, May 30th 2013
Me and my wife from Hong Kong with 2 friends from Italy joined a 5 days Silk Road Tour 2 weeks before. We got to Dunhuang, Turpan and Urumqi with 3 excellent guides, Susan, Iris and Jennifer. We couldn’t like the time spent with them anymore in the tour, they were fantastic, always trying to explain everything of each scenic spot for us and we really learned a lot, haha…
My friends and wife and I all enjoyed the time and would like to express our appreciation to ChinaSilkroadTour.com, also are happy to recommend this company to my families and friends.

Michael Wu, HK, China


Julia Regan, May 5th 2013
We got Jessica as the organizer for our trip on the Silk Road, it was lucky as we found she was highly praised in the previous reviews and she indeed was! The 11 days tour was awesome, well organized with proper pace, catering to all our expectations and needs well. Jessica was attentive, friendly and professional. What moved us mostly was that she cared about us throughout the whole process, whenever planning the tour in the earlier time, or advising the tour info & weather & temperature before the tour date or calling us every few days to check our feedback during the tour, what she did just enabled us feel safety—they were reliable.
And the trip indeed ran as she arranged. Guides & drivers picked up from airport or train station to visit the planned sites and then delivered us to next stop with other guide & driver; all these guys were professional and kind and explained a lot to us about the local sightseeing spots. We can’t say a single bad word to them! Thank you!
Highly recommend this company and their tours!

Julia Gegan, Singapore


Ruby Andrew, Oct 31st 2013
Silk Road is so so beautiful! We just completed our Silk Road tour from Xian to Urumqi in China, it was fabulous! We booked the tour with ChinaSilkroadTour and left this matter totally in their hands due to hectic work in our country, including flight & train tickets, hotel, entrances and meals, etc. Everything was well organized and happened smoothly. We had lots of good memories during the trip and took too many pictures trying to record this happy experience, actually the memory of cameras and phones were been filled, lol….we can’t stop to take pictures of desert, lakes, sky, clouds, local people, their food and dress, temples, buildings and animals……all were lovely! Every day when we woke up we were so excited for the coming activities, do you know that feeling? Like a kid waiting to open his gifts!
Anyway, we strongly recommend Silk Road tours of this company, cool!

Ruby Andrew, New Delhi, India


Jason Derek, September 19th 2013
Just got back from a 9 days Silk Road tour to Lanzhou, Dunhuang, Urumqi, Turpan and Kashgar with such a good travel company having the top services from the guides & drivers to meals and hotels, well organized tour activities and warm & informative guiding service. China is a beautiful country with long term history and rich culture as well as large land, we appreciate ChinaSilkroadTour helped us for such an fabulous travel along the ancient Silk Road which we wanted to see for a long long time! Thank you all!

Jason Derek, Melbourne, Australia


Katy Brant, May 10th 2013
Candy & Sophie and their team did a pretty good job in arranging our trip in Xian and Luoyang. We want to go the Silk Road but just have 3 days so we were suggested to go the starting point of the commercial channel in Xian and Luoyang this time and next time the rest part of it. Sophie was the office person planned our trip itinerary and answered our questions quickly with huge patience and kindness. Candy was the guide in Xian, a down-to earth woman knew a lot about each spot in Xian, very knowledgeable and helpful. The guide Jack in Luoyang also was excellent, a real gentleman cheerful and respectful. Foods they supplied fresh and good taste of Chinese style and cars also clean and safe!

Pro: officer organized the tour, Xian & Luoyang guides, drivers driving so calmly and safely, great food, cars. All in all, the good & professional altitude of each people as well as all things they supplied to us!

Con: None at all!
Totally recommended!

Katy Brant, Brisbane, Australia


Mex-viajero, Oct 13th 2012
I really barely wrote review before but I want to write something for my Silk Road tour with Chinasilkroadtours because it was a quite amazing experience for us. My wife and I just finished our 8 Days Silk Road tour in April organized by Chinasilkroadtours. It is so fortunate for us to have Jessica as our private consultant.
From the moment we sent our enquiry, Jessica always gave us quick feedback to each question we casted, patiently and professionally. Our primary rough tour plan grew richer, clearer and more proper through the plied mails with Jessica, she’s always passionate, calm and professional. I just can’t be more grateful for her assistance.
Our guides and drivers succeeded all good things Jessica gave us in the real travel days. I am not meaning most guides and drivers but all guides and drivers we met in our journey. We had been Beijing, Xian, Lanzhou, Dunhuang, Turpan, Urumqi, Kashgar. Guide in Beijing named Michael is a totally gentleman, we had a great time together on Great Wall, Forbidden Palace. In Xian we had Candy, a very easy-going and energetic woman who are quite knowledgeable at history and culture at each attraction sites, Terracotta Warriors, City Wall……Emily Zhang in Lanzhou and Eric Chen in Dunhuang impressed us a lot with their considerate service and professional guiding. I talk them in one sentence doesn’t mean they are not good but because they are just perfect. All guides in Dunhuang, Turpan, Urumqi and Kashgar are local, friendly, and humorous, let us feel travel with friends.
In a word, we enjoyed each hour during Silk Road Travel with assistance from all staff of Chinasilkroadtours, everything looked well-organized, safe and fun. All the time in China has been a lifetime memory of my wife and me. We wish a China tour in future again with the company, and will don’t hesitate to recommend to our friends and families. This company deserves it, this country also deserves it!

Mex-viajero, London, UK


Jefferson Lee, June 24th 2012
We are a family with 4 (parents and 2 children, 16 and 20 years old). My wife and I have longed for China tour many years and wanted our children to visit China. We enquired for several travel companies, including America’s and China’s, Chinasilkroadtours gave the soonest response with clear itinerary and quotation. The consultant we kept in touch by email is Fisher Zhang, a good communicator with great patience, professional knowledge and flexible mind. We enjoyed the interaction during mailing to her and she just liked a friend to stand in our place to arrange our Silk Road tour.
We had 10 days in total so Fisher recommended us the 10 Days Classical Silk Road, it was turned out a perfect plan. We have been Xian, Jiayuguan, Dunhuang, Turpan, Kashgar and Urumqi, tasted various and delicious local foods, visited famous attraction sites in each city, met different but friendly local people, of course we have been companied by several super nice guides during our travel. Especially the guide in Xian, Cloris, a pretty young lady, gentle, warm and knowledgeable, all of my families loved her. Anyway, it was an amazing travel in China, thanks to the assistance from the group of Chinaxiantour. Next time, we would like to try a Tibet Tour with them, hope it will be soon!

jefferson Lee, Atlanta, USA